Red Velvet Cupcakes.

Aahh, what pleasure there is in trying something new. Especially, when doing it to please your loved ones.
So these red velvet cupcakes were for my valentine, only, they turned out brown. A colouring project gone horribly wrong. Don’t ask.

Anyhow, I was trying to make this recipe., and I’m sure they are fantastic when red. Brown wasn’t bad either, but I guess the best thing about a red velvet cupcake is it’s colour. You take that away and what rests is a cocoa-vanilla flavoured cupcake. Thing. I have to give it though: the texture is great and the frosting on top is just scrumptious.

And I did succeed in making something new. :p

feb 015

feb 016

feb 017

feb 021

feb 023

Leave a Reply

