Chocolate Mug Cake.

Something I have wanted to make for a very long time! Finally, today I was working from home and in my lunch break I tried the famous mug cake. All in all, it turned out very nice, but I have to say that I still prefer a traditionally baked cake. :p Even if it takes longer. The mug cake turned out every bit as it was advertised on the site for my inspiration. It was super easy and super fast and even tasted great.

Ingredients:
1/4 cup all-purpose flour
2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
2 tablespoons granulated sugar (I added a little more vanillin sugar too)
1/8 teaspoon salt

1/4 cup + 1 tablespoon milk (I used 0.1% fat)
2 tablespoons vegetable oil (I used sunflower)

Optional:
1 tablespoon Nutella (I totally forgot to add this, but next time, for sure!)

mugcake 005 ed

In a bowl, first whisk together the dry ingredients, then whisk in the milk and the oil until no lumps remain.
This is where you would want to drop the 1 tablespoon of Nutella on top, if you don’t forget to.
Then pour it into a microwave-safe mug – according to the recipe, the best is a 14-ounce one, which I’m pretty sure mine was, still, the cake did not rise to the top.
I placed the mug into the microwave (with a small plate underneath), and microwaved it on maximum power for 70 seconds, exactly as the recipe told me to. It was perfect.

Yummy!

mugcake 007 ed

Leave a Reply

