Date Bars.

Ok, these are more bars to me than cookies, but fantastic anyways! I got the recipe from one of my favourite baking bloggers, who never lets us mere mortals down, and even amateurs like me emerge with masterpieces from the kitchen. The only thing I changed about the recipe is that I used only a bit more than half of the dates she is proposing. Just to save on calories a little. The bars were scrumptious! I am going through a strange baking phase… I’m pinning thousands of recipes on Pinterest and daydreaming about all those desserts but I simply cannot afford to bake all this. 😦 Objective: next weekend baking something new!

008 ed 012 ed 015 ed

Leave a Reply

