White Chocolate Cheesecake with Oreo Crust and Caramel Sauce.

My first real cheesecake ever! And I didn’t even bake it all alone but with my brother. All based on this. The only modifications we made were the Oreo crust and using my own caramel sauce recipe. Ok, the verdict: I found out that I’m not toally without hope when it comes to cheesecake, the crust was too thick (my fault), and all these ingredients together were just a bit too sweet for my taste. Oreo plus added white chocolate… a heavenly taste but we ended up in a sugar coma after two days. Also, I learned never to bake a regular cheesecake for just two people. =)

Anyhow, the next recipe will be something more down to earth, perhaps something classic with a tinge of lemon. Mmm.

jun 013

Leave a Reply

